LOROS Local

Supporting your community

Photograph of LOROS Local

LOROS is making it easier for people across the city and county to access information about the Hospice’s services thanks to the launch of LOROS Local, a brand new mobile resource centre.

Taking to the roads of Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland, LOROS Local will make it more accessible for people in the community to find out about the services the Hospice offers, while raising awareness too.

In addition, people will also be able to access a number of non-clinical services on LOROS Local, including bereavement support and complementary therapy.

LOROS Local will also enable nurses, doctors and members of our education team from the Hospice to help train other healthcare professionals by running training sessions locally.

LOROS Local was officially launched with a ribbon-cutting ceremony on Thursday 30th March at the Hospice.

For more information about LOROS Local see the list of venues we will be visiting below. You can also view our press release and photo gallery.

LOROS Local - Calendar of visits around Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland

Our opening hours are 10am-3pm unless otherwise indicated. Please check regularly as further dates are added all the time.

April

Thursday 5th April - Hinckley market place
Tuesday 10th April - Loughborough market place
Wednesday 11h April - Emerald centre
Thursday 12th April - Green Towers, Hinckley - booked complimentary therapy clinic and raising awareness
Saturday 14th April - King Power Stadium - Twilight walk
Tuesday 17th April - Leicester College - Abbey Park Campus
Wednesday 18th April - Leicester College - Freemans Common Campus
Friday 20th April - Charnwood surgery, Mountsorrel
Thursday 26th April - Hall Primary School

May

Thursday 3rd May - Two Steeples surgery, Wigston – Tammy Bale (our infection prevention lead) will be promoting National Hand washing Day
Tuesday 8th May - Castle Medical Group, Ashby
Thursday 10th May - Green Towers Leisure centre – pre booked clinic, but also open for raising awareness
Friday 11th May - Belgrave Commercial Centre
Monday 14th May - LOROS, Lymphoedema clinic – not open to the public
Tuesday 15th May - Specsavers, Oakham – Dying Matters Week
Wednesday 16th May - LOROS warehouse, Pullman rd. Wigston – Dying Matters Week
Thursday 17th May - Hinckley Market Place – Dying Matters Week
Friday 18th May - Humberstone Gate – Dying Matters week
Monday 21st May - LOROS Lymphoedema clinc – not open to the public
Wednesday 23rd May - King power Stadium – LOROS Ladies Lunch
Thursday 24th May - Green Towers Leisure centre – pre booked clinic, but also open for raising awareness
Tuesday 29th May - Castle Medical Group in Ashby
Wednesday 30th May - Loughborough Market Place
Thursday 31st May - Green Towers Leisure centre – pre booked clinic, but also open for raising awareness

If you think your premises in Leicester, Leicestershire or Rutland would be a suitable location for the LOROS Local, please email us