LOROS Local

Supporting your community

Photograph of LOROS Local

LOROS is making it easier for people across the city and county to access information about the Hospice’s services thanks to the launch of LOROS Local, a brand new mobile resource centre.

Taking to the roads of Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland, LOROS Local will make it more accessible for people in the community to find out about the services the Hospice offers, while raising awareness too.

In addition, people will also be able to access a number of non-clinical services on LOROS Local, including bereavement support and complementary therapy.

LOROS Local will also enable nurses, doctors and members of our education team from the Hospice to help train other healthcare professionals by running training sessions locally.

LOROS Local was officially launched with a ribbon-cutting ceremony on Thursday 30th March at the Hospice.

For more information about LOROS Local see the list of venues we will be visiting below. You can also view our press release and photo gallery.

LOROS Local - Calendar of visits around Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland

May 2017
Tuesday 2nd May - Leicester Oadby Sainsbury’s - 10am-3.30pm
Tuesday 9th May - EMAS, Gorsehill - 10am-4pm
Wednesday 10th May - Ladies Lunch, King Power Stadium - 10am-4pm
Thursday 11th May - Oakham Gates Garden Centre - 10am-3.30pm
Friday 12th May - Leicester Clock Tower - 10am-4pm
Tuesday 16th May - Loughborough Market Place - 10am-3.30pm
Wednesday 17th May - Leicester Hamilton Tesco - 10am-4pm
Wednesday 24th May - Ashby Tesco Supermarket - 10am-3.30pm
Tuesday 30th May - Hinckley Market Place - 10am-3.30pm
Wednesday 31st May - Melton Market Place - 10am-3.30pm

June 2017
Tuesday June 6th - Oakham - Furleys CANCELLED
Thursday June 8th - Melton - Market place
Tuesday June 13th - Rothley - 10K run
Thursday June 15th - Leicester – Jubilee Square
Wednesday June 21st - Hinckley – Ullesthorpe, Palmers Garden Centre
Wednesday June 28th - Hinckley – Market place

July 2017
Wednesday 5th July – Leicester – Enderby, Palmers
Thursday 6th July – Bosworth – Heritage centre
Wednesday 12th July – Ashby – Conkers
Thursday 13th July – Hinckley – Stapleton, Woodlands Wyevale
Tuesday 18th July – Leicester – Rothley, Rowena Wyevale
Wednesday 19th July – Leicester – Newtown Linford, Bradgate Park
Thursday 20th July – Oakham – Rutland water
Wednesday 26th July – Ashby – Conkers
Thursday 27th July – Hinckley – Bosworth Waterpark

If you think your premises in Leicester, Leicestershire or Rutland would be a suitable location for the LOROS Local, please email us