LOROS Local

Supporting your community

Photograph of LOROS Local

LOROS is making it easier for people across the city and county to access information about the Hospice’s services thanks to the launch of LOROS Local, a brand new mobile resource centre.

Taking to the roads of Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland, LOROS Local will make it more accessible for people in the community to find out about the services the Hospice offers, while raising awareness too.

In addition, people will also be able to access a number of non-clinical services on LOROS Local, including bereavement support and complementary therapy.

LOROS Local will also enable nurses, doctors and members of our education team from the Hospice to help train other healthcare professionals by running training sessions locally.

LOROS Local was officially launched with a ribbon-cutting ceremony on Thursday 30th March at the Hospice.

For more information about LOROS Local see the list of venues we will be visiting below. You can also view our press release and photo gallery.

LOROS Local - Calendar of visits around Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland

Our opening hours are 10am-3pm unless otherwise indicated. Please check regularly as further dates are added all the time.

July 2017
Thursday 13th July – Hinckley – Stapleton, Woodlands Wyevale
Tuesday 18th July – Leicester – Rothley, Rowena Wyevale
Wednesday 19th July – Leicester – Newtown Linford, Bradgate Park
Thursday 20th July – Oakham – Rutland water
Wednesday 26th July – Ashby – Conkers
Thursday 27th July – Hinckley – Bosworth Waterpark

August 2017
Tuesday 1st August - Leicester - Melton Road, Sainsbury's
Wednesday 2nd August - Hinckley - Bosworth Heritage Centre
Tuesday 8th August - Oakham - Rutland Water
Wednesday 9th August - Hinckley - Stapleton, Woodlands Wyevale Garden Centre
Thursday 10th August - Lutterworth - Ullesthorpe, Palmers Garden Centre
Tuesday 15th August - Leicester - Rothley, Rowena Wyevale Garden Centre
Wednesday 16th August - Leicester - Newtown Linford, Bradgate Park
Friday 18th August - Ashby - Conkers
Tuesday 22nd August - Hinckley, Bosworth Waterpark
Wednesday 23rd August - Oadby - Glen Road, Sainsbury's
Tuesday 29th August - Leicester - Hamilton, Tesco
Thursday 31st August - Loughborough - Glenmore Centre

September 2017
Tuesday 5th September - Leicester - Enderby, Palmer's Garden Centre
Wednesday 6th September - Coalville - Council offices
Tuesday 12th September - Leicester - Fosse Park
Wednesday 13th September - Eyres Monsell Working Mens' Club
Wednesday 20th September - Ashby - Castle Medical Centre
Thursday 21st September - Melton - Market Place
Tuesday 26th September - Hinckley - Market Place
Wednesday 27th September - Oakham - Furleys

If you think your premises in Leicester, Leicestershire or Rutland would be a suitable location for the LOROS Local, please email us